Profile Visibility Settings
You can control the default settings of who can see your profile content on the site.
Navigate to your profile drop down menu, then Account → Privacy.
You’ll see a table with drop down menus allowing you to adjust the visibility of each profile component.
After you’ve finished adjusting those settings, click Save Changes.
Content Visibility Settings
When posted a status update or photo, you will see a similar drop down menu allowing you to choose who should see the update.